UCSD logo UCSD logo
Home »

The TSCC Custer will undergo routine maintenance Thursday, July 9th 2015 at 8AM - 8 PM, Pacific time. The maintenance time will kill all running jobs, so jobs that enter the maintenance period will be held in the queue until maintenance is over. XSEDE jobs will not be affected, however. We regret any inconvenience.

The CIPRES Science Gateway V. 3.3

The CIPRES Science Gateway V. 3.3 is a public resource for inference of large phylogenetic trees. It is designed to provide all researchers with access to NSF XSEDE's large computational resources through a simple browser interface. You can now also access these same capabilities programatically with the CIPRES REST API.

High Performance Parallel Codes for Large Tree Inference and Sequence Alignment on XSEDE:
RAxML; MrBayes; BEAST; BEAST2; GARLI; MAFFTDPPDIV; FastTree, jModelTest2, and now Migrate-N.

Serial Codes for Tree Inference:
PAUP* (Inference by Parsimony); Poy (Alignment and Inference);

Serial Codes for Sequence Alignment:


Migrate-N v.3.6.8 is now available
May 07, 2015 - 7:16 pm
Announcing CIPRES RESTful services! A new way to use CIPRES….
March 20, 2015 - 8:34 pm

Locations of last 1000 users


CIPRES – Cyberinfrastructure for Phylogenic Research